Five good reasons to take advantage of our FOCUS and DYNAMIC services:
1 – NO MORE LIMITS on file uploads to your Joomeo space
2 – SUPER SAVINGS on our photo lab
3 – MORE FILE FORMATS ACCEPTED, e.g. RAW and PDF
4 – BIGGER FILE SIZES ALLOWED: up to 100MB for photos and 2GB for videos
5 – MORE FEATURES to enable you to get even more out of your Joomeo space
And that’s not all! See our OFFERS AND PRICES page for a comparison of our different subscription options.
*Offer only applies to annual subscriptions This promotion is not applicable to monthly subscriptions.
You can take advantage of this offer even if your current subscription has not yet ended. The duration of your new subscription will automatically be added to your existing one.
You can also take advantage of this promotion to switch from FOCUS to DYNAMIC. The payment already made for your current subscription will be deducted from the amount to pay for the new subscription in proportion to the amount of time remaining.
N.B. You can copy and paste the promotional code here –> JOOM740643
Joomeo contains numerous features that enable you to easily manage your files.
One of them is accessible from an icon in the left column of your Joomeo space.
It allows you to easily manage the width of this column.
You can edit the size of the column by clicking and dragging it with your mouse’s cursor.
When you click on the icon, the left column contracts completely to the side, thereby widening your workspace.
When the column is fully stowed to the side, simply hover over it with your mouse to make it reappear on top of your workspace.
The column contracts again as soon as your mouse no longer hovers over it.
You can expand or shrink the height that is devoted to your ‘network’ space in the same way.
In this article we will focus on the concept of sharing photo books..
PHOTO BOOK AUTHORIZATION
You know it is possible to share a photo book linked to an album. This can be done by going to the bottom of the column that appears to the right of the photo album viewing area.
There are 2 levels of authorization:
the right to view: by checking this option, you authorize contacts with access to your album to browse your photo book at leisure with full screen viewing display for more comfort and pleasure
the right to order: by checking this option, you authorize contacts with access to your album to order your photo book and have it delivered to their home without having to contact you.
Of course, you may check this option only if you have already authorized the viewing of the photo book.
These permissions only apply to contacts who have access to the album to which the photo book is attached.
All contacts who have access to your album will have the same rights to your photo book, regardless of the authorizations applied to the album or the contacts themselves.
This means that if a contact is not allowed to order photo prints, this restriction does not apply to photo books where order rights are open.
We looked at default authorizations in a previous article. Sometimes these default settings don’t suit your needs, so it’s necessary to refine and personalize them for each contact.
In this article, we will show you how to do it.
PERSONALIZING AUTHORIZATIONS FOR EACH CONTACT(1)
This can be done in 2 ways:
by using the “SHARING” tab in the album properties window:
Check or uncheck the authorizations that you think apply contact by contact.
by using the “Albums shared” tab on the contact card (in your contacts book):
Modify the sharing options the way you want, album by album.
(1) These changes take effect immediately on the sharing that has been done. They do not change the default authorizations settings in “My account” or the preferences selected for each of your contacts
As you know, Joomeo is a powerful management tool for sharing de vos photos et de vos vidéos avec vos contacts. your photos and videos with your contacts. It allows you to fine-tune the access rights of each contact to the albums that you share with them.
In a series of 3 articles, we will take stock of the different ways to modify the authorizations according to your needs.
First, let’s look at default authorizations.
DEFAULT AUTHORIZATION SETTING(1)
In the “My Account” section and more specifically in the “My preferences” tab:
You can adjust the authorizations you would like to give your contacts by default when you share an album.
In the “Contacts book” section accessible from the “TOOLS” menu:
When you select a contact and double click on it, you directly access the “Properties” tab of the latter.By checking “Activate the contact’s preferences” you access a list of options. Among them you will find the default authorizations granted to this contact (cf. the red arrows in the image below).
In the “SHARING” section of Album Properties, accessible by double-clicking on the album itself:
When you choose to make the album accessible to all of your contacts (“RESTRICT ACCESS” in OFF mode), the selected sharing options are valid for all contacts, whatever the preferences specified for each one.
(1) Aside from the 3rd point, the default settings do not change the sharing that has already been done. They only affect the sharing done after their validation.