Managing authorizations: Personalizing authorizations for each contact

We looked at default authorizations in a previous article. Sometimes these default settings don’t suit your needs, so it’s necessary to refine and personalize them for each contact.

In this article, we will show you how to do it.

 

PERSONALIZING AUTHORIZATIONS FOR EACH CONTACT(1)

This can be done in 2 ways:

  • by using the “SHARING” tab in the album properties window:

    Check or uncheck the authorizations that you think apply contact by contact.

  • by using the “Albums shared” tab on the contact card (in your contacts book):

    Modify the sharing options the way you want, album by album.

(1) These changes take effect immediately on the sharing that has been done. They do not change the default authorizations settings in “My account” or the preferences selected for each of your contacts

Similar articles that might interest you:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>